U of T Celebrates

The University of Toronto is home to some of the world’s top faculty, students, alumni and staff. U of T Celebrates recognizes their award-winning accomplishments.

U of T Celebrates

U of T employees recognized with True Blue Awards

January 21, 2022

Faculty, librarians and staff from across the University of Toronto were recognized by their colleagues almost 600 times for their contributions to service, leadership, innovation, citizenship, collaboration, and commitment to equity with True Blue citations in the second quarter of the fiscal year.

A total of 60 people received a True Blue Award from August through October.

“Fostering excellence at the university starts with recognizing and celebrating the contributions of colleagues, big and small,” says Lesa Holmes, communications and engagement manager with the division of People Strategy, Equity & Culture. “Valuing the broad range of work happening across our tri-campus community contributes to advancing a culture of appreciation and inclusion at U of T.

“Congratulations to all True Blue award winners! I would encourage everyone to take a moment to celebrate those everyday contributions that make the University’s work possible by sending a True Blue recognition to a colleague.”

Recent winners include:

Shahzeb Ahmad, a web communications coordinator with Advancement Communications and Marketing, nominated by Donor Relations Officer Daniel Obradovich, for providing excellent service and being an outstanding collaborator

Ammena Ajaz, a business analyst with the University of Toronto Mississauga’s Information & Instructional Technology Services, nominated by ServiceNow Architect Nia McCash for going ‘above-and-beyond’ and demonstrating excellent problem-solving skills in migrating a legacy java application

Kaitlyn Corlett, a senior project assistant with Innovation Hub, nominated by Manager Julia Allworth for her dedication to equity and inclusion, ensuring the hubs communications are inclusive and accessible to the broader community

See the complete list of winners