11 U of T faculty named Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada

Eleven faculty from across the University of Toronto have been appointed Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada – a recognition awarded to the country’s most distinguished scholars, artists and scientists. 

“These remarkable researchers from an array of disciplines have made extraordinary contributions to their respective fields, helping to address some of the most pressing challenges of our time,” says Leah Cowen, U of T’s vice-president, research and innovation, and strategic initiatives.  

“The University of Toronto congratulates them on this important recognition of their research, leadership and impact.” 

The new Fellows are:  

They join 405 members of the U of T community who currently hold the designation.