Top row, left to right: Alfred Yu and Natalie Enright Jerger; bottom row, left to right: Benoit Boulet, Susan Doniz and Christopher Yip (supplied images)

U of T Engineering dean, professor and alumni elected to Canadian Academy of Engineering

Five members of the Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering community have been elected fellows of the Canadian Academy of Engineering.

Christopher Yip, dean of the faculty, Natalie Enright Jerger, a professor in the Edward S. Rogers Sr. department of electrical and computer engineering, and three alumni – Benoit Boulet, Susan Doniz and Alfred Yu – are among 54 new fellows elected to the academy in 2024.

The Canadian Academy of Engineering is a national institution through which individuals who have made outstanding contributions to engineering in Canada provide strategic advice on matters of critical importance to Canadians. 

“I am honoured to be joining this extraordinary group of engineers, which includes more than 50 U of T faculty members providing national leadership in engineering and engineering education,” said Yip.

“On behalf of the faculty, congratulations to all the newly elected fellows from the U of T Engineering community.” 

Read the U of T Engineering story