Investing in the Landscape, The Open Space Master Plan for the University of Toronto, is the result of effort by many individuals. It involved collaboration and consultation with the University's Open Space Steering Committee, the Physical Planning and Design Advisory Committee (PPDAC) and the City of Toronto Urban Design staff.

Consultant Team:

Urban Strategies Inc.

  • George Dark
  • Ken Greenberg
  • Gail Shillingford
  • Judy Josefowicz
  • Alissa Puhm
  • Guanghao Qian
  • Darko Ristic

Taylor Hariri Pontarini Architects

  • Siamak Hariri
  • Jarle Lovlin
  • Lexi Kolt Wagner

Corban and Goode

  • Bruce Corban
  • Garth Goode

Marshall Macklin Monaghan

  • Geri Kozorys-Smith

William Greer Heritage Consultant

  • William Greer

Vermeulen Cost Consultants

  • Richard Vermeulen

Open Space Steering Committee:

Robert Allsop Landscape Architect, DuToit Allsop Hillier
Jon Dellandrea Vice President and Chief Development Officer, University of Toronto
Betsy Donald Ph.D. Graduate, Department of Geography University of Toronto
Michael Finlayson Vice President, Administration and Human Resources, University of Toronto
Judy Matthews Campus Revitalization Planning and Development, University of Toronto
Eric Pederson

Dept. of Architecture and Urban Design, City of Toronto

Bob Price Project Manager, Property Management Design and Construction, University of Toronto
Dorothy Pringle Dean, Faculty of Nursing, University of Toronto
Larry Richards Dean, Faculty of Architecture, Landscape and Design, University of Toronto
Elizabeth Sisam Director, Campus and Facilities Planning, University of Toronto
Alex Waugh (Chair) Vice Principal and Registrar, Woodsworth College, University of Toronto
Robert Wright Acting Associate Dean, Faculty of Architecture, Landscape and Design, Director, Program in Landscape Architecture, University of Toronto


Demonstration Site 1
Demonstration Site 2
Demonstration Site 3
Demonstration Site 4
Demonstration Site 5
Demonstration Site 6