Navigate

Affiliated Faculty

[I. St George Campus]
[II. UTSC Campus]
[III. UTM Campus]

Instructors Affiliated With
Diaspora and Transnational Studies

I. St. George Campus

i. Humanities                        

English
Andrea Most - andrea.most@utoronto.ca
Karen Weisman -  karen.weisman@utoronto.ca
George Elliott Clarke         
Ming Xie - ming.xie@utoronto.ca
                       
French
Danièle Issa-Sayegh - d.issasayegh@utoronto.ca
                       
German
Anna Shternshis - anna.shternshis@utoronto.ca
Angelica Fenner - angelica.fenner@utoronto.ca
                       
History           
Derek Penslar - derek.penslar@utoronto.ca
Sean Hawkins - sean.hawkins@utoronto.ca
Melanie Newton - melanie.newton@utoronto.ca
Matthew Price - matt.price@utoronto.ca
Ritu Birla - r.birla@utoronto.ca
           
Innis College, Cinema Studies
Angelica Fenner - angelica.fenner@utoronto.ca
                       
Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations
Victor Ostapchuk - v.ostapchuk@utoronto.ca
Grant Frame - gframe@chass.utoronto.ca
Jens Hanssen - jens.hanssen@utoronto.ca
Mohamed Tavakoli-Targhi - m.tavakoli@utoronto.ca
                       
Slavic Language and Literature
Maxim Tarnawsky - tarn@chass.utoronto.ca
                       
Spanish and Portuguese
Nestor Rodriguez - nestor.rodriguez@utoronto.ca

Victoria College
Albert Moritz - albert.moritz@utoronto.ca
                       
St. Michael's College
Mark McGowan - mark.mcgowan@utoronto.ca
David Wilson - david.wilson@utoronto.ca                     
                       
New College - African Studies
Sean Hawkins - sean.hawkins@utoronto.ca

New College - Caribbean Studies
Arnold Itwaru - arnold.itwaru@utoronto.ca
Ramabai Espinet - ramabai.espinet@utoronto.ca
                       
Religion
Kenneth Green - kenneth.green@utoronto.ca
Kevin O'Neill -  kevin.oneill@utoronto.ca
                                               
ii. Social Sciences  
                       
Anthropology
Joshua Barker - j.barker@utoronto.ca
Ivan Kalmar - ivan.kalmar@utoronto.ca
G. Alderson-Smith - gav.smith@sympatico.ca
           
Geography
Kanishka Goonewardena - kanishka@geog.utoronto.ca
S. Ruddick - ruddick@geog.utoronto.ca
                       
Political Science
Richard Stren
- richard.stren@utoronto.ca
                       
Sociology
Eric Fong - fong@chass.utoronto.ca
Michal Bodemann - bodemann@chass.utoronto.ca
Monica Boyd - monica.boyd@utoronto.ca
                       

Top of page top

II. UTSC Campus
                       
i. Humanities            

English
Marlene Goldman - mgoldman@chass.utoronto.ca
Neil Ten Kortennar - kortenaar@utsc.utoronto.ca
Marjorie Rubright - marjorie.rubright@utoronto.ca
                                            
French
Francoise Mugnier - mugnier@utsc.utoronto.ca
Pascal Riendeau - riendeau@utsc.utoronto.ca
Karen Lyda McCrindle - mccrindle@utsc.utoronto.ca

Global Asia Studies   
Jin Park - jkpark@utsc.utoronto.ca
       
History
Daniel Bender - debender@utsc.utoronto.ca
Russell Kazal - rkazal@utsc.utoronto.ca
Franca Iacovetta - iacovetta@utsc.utoronto.ca
Jayeeta Sharma - sharma@utsc.utoronto.ca
Natalie Rothman - natalie.rothman@utoronto.ca

Visual and Performing Arts
Elizabeth Harney - harney@utsc.utoronto.ca
Yi Gu - yigu@utsc.utoronto.ca
           
ii. Social Sciences
                       
Anthropology
Michael Lambek - lambek@utsc.utoronto.ca
Girish Daswani - daswani@utsc.utoronto.ca
Alejandro Paz - alejandro.paz@utoronto.ca  

Geography
Kenneth MacDonald - kmacd@utsc.utoronto.ca
Minelle Mahtani
- mahtani@utsc.utoronto.ca
                     
Political Science
Phil Triadafilopoulos - triadaf@utsc.utoronto.ca

Sociology
Patricia Landolt - landolt@utsc.utoronto.ca
                       
                       
III. UTM Campus                  

i. Humanities            

English                       
Mark J. Levene - mark.levene@utoronto.ca
                       
French
Claude Evans - cevans@utm.utoronto.ca

Historical Studies
Shafique Virani - shafique.virani@utoronto.ca
Rima Berns-McGown
(Lecturer) - rima.bernsmcgown@utoronto.ca
Joan Simalchik (Lecturer) - joan.simalchik@utoronto.ca

Department of Language Studies
Emmanuel Nikiema - enikiema@utm.utoronto.ca                      

ii. Social Sciences              
                                               
Sociology
Josee Johnston - josee.johnsto@utoronto.ca
Harriet Friedmann - friedman@chass.utoronto.ca
Zaheer Baber - zbaber@utm.utoronto.ca

 

Top of page

 

< Return to the Previous Page  ::  Undergraduate >