Site Map Button Donations Button Contact Button Home button

Statement of Purpose

Investing in Research

Chairman's Message

Board of Trustees

Grant Review Panel


Dr Frederick Banting

Contact Us

  • Dr John S Floras
    Chairman of the Board

    Professor, Department of Medicine
    Canada Research Chair in Integrative Cardiovascular Biology
    Mount Sinai Hospital
    University of Toronto

  • Dr Aubie Angel
    Vice Chairman
    Professor Emeritus
    Senior Fellow, Massey College
    University of Toronto
    President, Friends of CIHR

  • Mr Paul M Cadario
    Distinguished Senior Fellow in Global Innovation
    Munk School of Global Affairs/Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering
    University of Toronto

  • Dr W Raymond Cummins
    Professor Emeritus
    University of Toronto
    Member Science Advisory Committee
    Centre of Forensic Sciences, Toronto

  • Dr Avrum I Gotlieb
    Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology
    Acting Vice Dean, Graduate Affairs, Faculty of Medicine
    University of Toronto

  • Mr William E Hewitt
    Chair, Investment Committee

    Independent Financial and Investment Consultant

  • Dr Anna Jarvis
    Secretary Treasurer
    Chair, Audit Committee

    Professor, Department of Pediatrics
    The Hospital for Sick Children
    University of Toronto

  • Mr Bill Pashby
    Retired Partner, Borden Ladner Gervais

Mr John G Ambrose
Honorary Chairman

President, Ambrose Investment Counsel Ltd

Mr John M Burnes
Honorary Chairman
Barrister & Solicitor
Brown & Burnes, Toronto